Game Feedback

Share your comments and suggestions to improve the game

Is there a winning bonus at season end?

EifelEifel Member Posts: 12 ✭✭

Hey hey

Im new to Catan and just finished my first season. Now after Claiming the 10 Totem paws im Thinking about if that was all. Do all Faction got this and if yes why is there no Winning Bonus?

Now im asking myself what should encourage People to score Points for the Local or Global leader Board when there are no Benefits if doing so? I have no clue why i should score in season 7 when i can just Play for my advance and have lot better benefits of it.

9 votes

New · Last Updated

Comments

• AjanHukkaAjanHukka Member Posts: 321 ✭✭✭

Winning the season is the primary goal of the game. Is there really a need for separate rewards?

• EifelEifel Member Posts: 12 ✭✭

First i wanted to respond sarcastic but nah i give you that cookie for free.

I Personaly Play Games because i dont know what to do with my Time and **** i do it allready... Sarcastic off!

No really, why do we Play Games?

We Play Games because we want to Win. Winning is really satisfying but why we want to Win? To go out and Show others look look we won in a Game? I dont think so and most ones you will tell about it even are not a bit interested in it.

So now we know only Players are interested when it comes to the Results of an Season. Then lets take the next step: For example esports why does it give Prizes? I think it was implemented to define Playing no more as Waste of Time. Here i see it the same Way If i have nothing to Win at the End except a Picture and on Top all get an Reward it's like a Slap in a Winners face and the Satisfaction turns into pure Waste of Time.